A Peaceful New World : The World of Jehovah

Last Sunday, 3 people came to my place saying that their God will ensure a peaceful New World. They called themselves, Jehovah’s Witnesses.

I don’t know whether I should tell the story here, but, it seemed really interesting to me. No, I’m not a Christian, nor do I have any knowledge of Bible and Jesus. But what they explained was really interesting. I spent about 1 hour speaking to them, about their concept, about my concept, and how they differed.

Here’s what they had to say:

Today’s realities are – war, crime, hunger, sickness, aging – to name a few. Yet, there is reason for hope. Looking to the future, the Bible tells of a “new heavens and a new Earth that we are awaiting, according to God’s promise, and in these righteousness is to dwell.”

These “new heavens” and “new Earth“, according to the Bible, are not a new material heaven or new literal Earth. The physical Earth and heaven were made perfect, and the Bible shows they will remain forever. The “new Earth” will be a righteous society of people living on Earth, and the “new heavens” will be a perfect heavenly kingdom, or government, that will rule over this earthly society of people.

But, I asked, “Is it realistic to believe that “a new Earth” or a glorious new world, is possible?”

This is what they had to say:

How is it possible for you:

Surely your heart must be moved by the promises of God regarding life in this new world of righteousness. Of course, there are requirements to be met if we are to live forever in the coming Paradise on Earth. Jesus showed a principal one, saying in prayer to God: This means everlasting life, their taking in knowledge of you, the only True God, and of the one whom you sent forth, Jesus Christ.

Well, this did not solve my query though. The guy asked me to learn God’s will and then do it. But How?, I asked. The guy said, “I will come later and explain it to you.”

Well……. I’m still waiting for that guy to come back and tell me “How feasible is it in this world, to hope for a New World.” I hope he will come back to me, to explain to me about The World of Jehovah, the Creator.

About theultimaterenaissance

I am an Engineer and a Management Graduate. I love writing poetry and research reports on cars. Surfing, listening to music, and Reading and writing Technical & Research papers are among my most savored hobbies.
This entry was posted in Entertainment and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Peaceful New World : The World of Jehovah

  1. john says:

    The best way to take in knowledge of God and His son Jesus, and learn his purpose for humankind is to have a study in theBible. Around the world, servants of Jehovah God are taught to teach the truth about God and Christ. That is why every Witness takes part in a worldwide preaching and teaching work, one that Jesus comanded His true followers to do. For more info log on to watchtower.org. Take Care and all the best in your search for truth my friend.

Leave a Reply

