My Oblivion

Endless sarcasms with infinite tears
Murky shadows over the night sky
I walk alone, giving company to my fears
The rain beats down, as I start to cry

I just wanted to help others in pain
Now I stand here, forsaken by all
I hear the trembling voices whispering again
Telling the unfinished stories of my fall

I do not know if the world loved me or not
All I know is that it didn’t matter
Throughout my life, I only battled
Life lay before me now, lifeless and bare

A frosty chill wakes me up from my muse
A plethora of memories pass by
I was just another soul, a soul without the psyche
Perhaps best suited to be removed from all lies

The lights of the police car blind me once more
As they bend down over the body in the ground
I clutch the corpse with my both hands
In an attempt not to let it be turned around

I watch in vain as the men turn it over
Shaking silent heads, making way for others to see
I look down at my now exposed cover
To see my own blood spattered body, smiling at me…

About theultimaterenaissance

I am an Engineer and a Management Graduate. I love writing poetry and research reports on cars. Surfing, listening to music, and Reading and writing Technical & Research papers are among my most savored hobbies.
This entry was posted in Poetries and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Oblivion

  1. whilyn says:

    Nice poem. I thought it would be someting that would fit in the series Dexter (the serial killer) though the fear factor he doesn’t have. Really nice.

Leave a Reply

