A fake called “LIFE”

Guys, I know this post is kind of out-of-sorts to be posted on this site, but then, I just could not help myself but publish this one that I had written a long time ago, and serves so true in my life today!!! You might see some more of my poems this year here. So, here goes —

Once, I had no idea how to survive

Then God gave me something called “life”.

I began to breathe and explore,

And soon came across things that I had to ignore.

I felt the things in my isolation,

Brutality and weird temptation,

Nature leering over people’s damnation,

Mocking over cries and unfulfilled expectations,

Butchering realities and a fearful journey,

A treacherous time of unbearable agony.

Gradually it depraved me, and moulded me into it,

Spirit and life, became a rollicking threat.

The “LIFE” God pledged me, I now know, it’s a fake,

And, finally came the time for God to take,

That’s the thing I felt why I wasn’t told…

That life is so cruel and cold!!

I thanked God once again…

Condemnation to HELL is better than this pain!!!

About theultimaterenaissance

I am an Engineer and a Management Graduate. I love writing poetry and research reports on cars. Surfing, listening to music, and Reading and writing Technical & Research papers are among my most savored hobbies.
This entry was posted in Poetries and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

