Missing you…

I miss you
Only the thoughts of your smile keep me whole,
But thoughts alone can’t help soothe my soul.
Memories are something that only last for a short time,
But your memories will never leave my mind.

I miss looking into your eyes when you’re right next to me,
Staring into them and seeing what our future will be.
I miss holding your hand and feeling the love flow through,
Just feeling your heart touch mine makes me only focus on you.

I miss having you wrapped in my arms,
Just holding you, protecting you from any harm.
I miss hearing your voice fly into my ears,
Even though I talk to you in dreams,
I rather hear it when you are not near.

I miss seeing your smile and the hopes of feeling your loving embrace,
Just thinking of you makes a lonely tear slide down my face.
Even though we are not next to one another,
Just remember that I still love you and
could have been there for you till time unseen (if only you would have stayed with me, and loved me as a person, not as your personal ATM)…

About theultimaterenaissance

I am an Engineer and a Management Graduate. I love writing poetry and research reports on cars. Surfing, listening to music, and Reading and writing Technical & Research papers are among my most savored hobbies.
This entry was posted in Poetries and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Missing you…

  1. Lovely expression my dear friend from far away!

Leave a Reply

